201 7th St. Bay City TX 77414
(979) 245-8333 / (800) 806-8333 • Fax (979) 245-1622

Bay City Chamber of Commerce & Agriculture


Our Mission

The mission of the Bay City Chamber of Commerce & Agriculture is to promote and advance the interests of the Bay City business and agricultural communities. These goals are accomplished by encouraging growth of existing businesses and industries, providing assistance to new firms or individuals seeking to locate in Bay City, and advocating legislative and political actions beneficial to the business or general community. The Chamber also supports and encourages those cultural and civic activities that improve or expand the quality of life in Bay City.

Why Should You Join the Bay City Chamber?

  • Exposure for your business.
  • Two free Email Blasts to membership within your first year of membership.
  • Involvement opportunities including various active committees.
  • Promotion for your business through the Chamber’s Membership Directory, website, newsletter and direct referrals.
  • Networking with other members at Chamber functions such as Monthly Mixers, committee meetings, and community and special events.
  • Participation in seminars and workshops.
  • Opportunity to purchase mailing lists or labels for your company mailings.
  • Grand opening and ribbon cutting ceremonies for your new businesses or relocations.
  • Opportunity to display your promotional materials in the Chamber lobby.
  • Opportunity to participate in business-related projects such as the Industrial Trade Show and Purchasing Agents Seminar.
  • Membership plaque identifying you as a recommended business.
  • Email updates from the Chamber on the latest breaking news concerning the county, and upcoming networking and workshop opportunities.
  • When dealing with the public, Chamber members are ALWAYS recommended FIRST.


Chairman of the Board
Aldo Capristo


Chair Elect
Joe Hoinkis


 Heather Hilliard

Health Food Cottage

Immediate Past Chair
Chief Robert Lister

Bay City Police Department

Board of Directors


Charles Brookhouser

First State Bank

Angela Cunningham

Bay Villa Health Care Center

Christie Dement
Van Vleck ISD
Aaron Fox
Matagorda Medical Group
Erik Frankson
Ward Real Estate
Fred Gaytan
OXEA Chemicals
Imelda Howard
Sugar Valley RV Resort
Dianna Kile Lopez
Individual Consultant
Mike Meyers
Jackson Electric
Troy Nugent
Tenaris Bay City
James Scardami
Edward Jones
Dr. Marshall Scott
Bay City ISD
Teri Treadway
Matagorda Area Representative
Gordon Winfrey
Varichem International Inc.








Ex-Officio Members

Nate McDonald
Matagorda County

Mark Bricker
City of Bay City 

Mike Ferdinand
 Executive Director
Matagorda County Economic Development Corp.

D.C. Dunham
Executive Director
Bay City Community
Development Corp. 

Robert Klepac

Bay City Independent School District Board of Directors



Mitch Thames IOM
President and CEO

Irene Bishop IOM
Vice President





  • Agriculture and Aquaculture
  • Educational Activities
  • Past Chair Advisory Council
  • Ambassadors
  • Healthcare
  • Legislative
  • Special Events
  • International Latin Professionals